Hurrah!!! Good news for Africans come 2018 all African citizens can now travel to 54 African countries is that not a good news coming from the African Union?

Hurrah!!! Good news for Africans come 2018 1

This will go a long way, especially to those who have always been denied visa. You now have a consolation from the African Union.

African Union which is mostly called AU, is working seriously to create a common electronic passport that will permit holders visa-free access to all 54 member countries.

This was issued in a statement by the African union.
In it statements, AU said the passport was a step towards the fulfilment of the continent’s aspirations as enshrined in Agenda 2063 action plan, which is “to promote greater continental integration and forge a united Africa”.
The African Union revealed that the passports will be given to all African citizens by 2018, a plan that will be discussed during a one-week summit scheduled to hold very soon in Kigali, Rwanda.
Revealing more, “Countries such as Seychelles, Mauritius, Rwanda and Ghana, have taken the lead in ensuring easier intra-Africa travel by relaxing visa restrictions and in some cases, lifting visa requirements altogether a good step in right direction.

“The scene seems to be set to realise the dream of visa-free travel for African citizens within their own continent by 2020.

“Issuance of the AU e-Passport is expected to pave the way for member-states to adopt and ratify the necessary protocols and legislation, with a view to begin issuing the much expected African passport.”